Dispatch (603) 524-5252 Adminstration (603) 524-5257 Prosecutor's Office (603) 524-2330 Fax (603) 524-1448

Laconia Police Commission

The Laconia Police Commission consists of three residents of the City who have deomstrated geniuine interest in improving the quality of police service within Laconia.

The commissioners are elected by popular vote on staggered terms. The responsibilites of the Police Commission are to work with the Chief of Police in setting policy for the Department. The Commission also sets wages and benefits for non-union employees and works with the patrol officer's union in constructing and approving a contract for the unionized employee's.

The Commission meets in regular session on the third Thrusday of each month. The meetings are conducted at police headquarters in the community room at 3:00 p.m. All general session meetings of the Police Commission are open to the public.

The Police Commission is comprised of:

Warren Clement, Chairman (Pictured Right)

Douglas Whittum, Clerk (Pictured Left)

Armand E. Maheux (Pictured Center)

Next Meeting Date: June 26, 2014


To view the agenda please click HERE

(If the link is not active, the agenda has not yet been set)

For more information about commission meetings, contact Deborah Simkins at 603-524-5257 x. 324 or contact the Commission via email.

To view meeting minutes, click here